Customer Testimonials

  • Great Clean Property. I'm amazed at the storage industry today, it’s come a long way but this property had the best customer service, clean, and best of all lowest prices in the area.

    Shelli Couch

    Sparefoot Review, 6/16/2011

  • Hassle free experience. First floor units are hard to come by, so make sure you know what you are getting into if you have to use the elevators.

    T.J. Van Auken

    Google Review, 1/6/2017

  • Best storage i ever had and i love the empoyees they are so nice!

    Taizha Jackson

    Google Review, 11/1/2016

  • No hassles, clean, well maintained facility! Great management too! Definitely at the top of the list for future considerations of our storage needs. Thank you!

    Rahul Shah

    Google Review, 9/30/2016

  • Arlene & Roger made me feel very welcome. This is a top notch facility.

    Tina Phillips

    Google Review, 8/31/2016

  • Rice student who stored my stuff here for two summers so far. At the beginning of the summer, I lost my key and had no way to get in to my unit. One of the managers came in on a day off to drill out my lock for me. Great service, definitely will be using again.

    Alex Hayes

    Google Review, 8/22/2016

  • This facility is clean and rates are reasonable. When moving out I had a problem with the manager and posted a negative review. Since I posted the bad review, the owner called me and apologized and will refund me one month's rental to compensate for the inconvenience caused me because the roof was leaking into my unit. I appreciate this very kind gesture and have erased my negative comments.

    Patricia Lazarides

    Google Review, 7/8/2016

  • They have the .most efficient service in every way

    Wayne Kelley

    Google Review, 5/1/2016

  • clean and even have lights in the storage the people that work there so friendly :-) and willing to help as much as they can

    Latinisha Roberts

    Google Review, 4/18/2016

  • Really great experience. Dealt with Kevin for both move in and move out. Very easy and straight forward process, highly recommend them!

    Calvin Lau

    Google Review, 1/11/2016

  • The staff was very helpful and professional. I have rented storage space before and Proguard provided the best service from start to finish!

    Ricardo Riojas

    Google Review, 9/20/2015

  • Roger and Arlene were always super helpful and I enjoyed working with them

    Mary Ann Blackburn

    Google Review, 8/13/2015

  • Great wine storage for a decent price.

    Mark Etinger

    Google Review, 8/12/2014

  • Just great, safe, and cold ;)

    Edgar Pulido

    Google Review, 7/28/2014

  • I'm very happy with the facilities and the staff. The owners are two of the nicest people i've ever met, and I hope to do business with them for some time. Knowledgeable and very safe and secure atmosphere. Very happy!

    Anan Chowdhury

    Google Review, 11/18/2013

  • The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable! Blenda helped me prepare for receiving contents of a storage unit I’m having shipped from Arizona to Houston. It was a very pleasant experience to reserve a unit, which was done online. The unit was ready as promised without surprises. The paper work was straightforward and quick. The facility is very clean and well maintained. I have dealt with storage units in various cities, including different states. It is refreshing to have a customer-orientated service in regards to rental facilities. Proguard self-storage at Bellaire/Meyerland rates “Five-Stars” in my book.

    Don W

    Google Review, 2/25/2013

  • The best storage I've ever seen. Clean, nicely located, with very polite and friendly management. Overall the place feels very secure, the units are neat and make the impression of solidly guarded. The air conditioned units are wonderful in the heat of Houston summer. I'd not hesitate a second to return here if ever needed storage again.

    Wacung Kusniervik

    Google Review, 2/6/2013

  • My husband and I currently have 2 storage rooms at Proguard. Always clean and neat!! We love the music playing when we go to our units!! The staff is friendly and the location is wonderful!! We give it an enthusiastic 10!!

    Donna Shipman

    Google Review, 10/25/2012

  • Very clean, very well-maintained storage facility. I used this facility for two years and even changed units throughout that time, very easy and simple.

    Joy

    Google Review, 9/23/2011

  • I went to the Proguard on Braeswood. I couldn't believe how beautiful the place was. So clean and spacious. Proguard is the best storage business around!!

    Jeanelle Evans-Dallagi

    Facebook Review, 8/24/2011

  • Really great storage location. While I was searching where to store my excess furniture I went to many storage facilities, and they were all dirty except this one. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. The managers are also very friendly. Their prices were also cheaper than all of the other places I went to in the area. Their LED flashlights are also useful. It's on my key ring right now. : ) Thanks Proguard.

    Jenny

    Google Review, 6/2/2011

  • I’ve been to a few storage facilities but this one is the best. I feel so safe here, and its brand new and clean. The rates are unbelievable, I was shocked at how cheap it was! I will never go to any other storage facility. Proguard is the best.

    Chrissy

    Google Review, 12/15/2010

  • Ive been to a few storage facilities but this one is the best. I feel so safe here, and its brand new and clean. The rates are unbelievable, i was shocked at how cheap it was! I will never go to any other storage facility. Proguard is the best

    A Google User

    Google Review, 12/15/2010

  • The lobby of this storage facility gives you the impression you are in a 5 star hotel, I was really impressed. The staff are extremely friendly, and gave me a tour of the facility, showing me the various sizes I had to choose from. They gave me one month free when I signed up, which was great (even though their prices are substantially better than their competitors.) Also, I've been to other storage facilities, and this was the first one that I felt truly safe in at night. I have recommended this self storage to my friends, and would definitely recommend it to others!

    Alex

    Google Review, 12/13/2010

  • With all the boxes I had to haul, I was relieved to find a Houston storage center to take some of the load off — on-site bathrooms and DRINKING FOUNTAINS (it was really hot) were two major perks. Proguard Storage Houston is also smartly designed — wide doorways, wider driveways, and automatic lighting, so you don't wind up wishing for an extra set of hands.

    A Google User

    Google Review, 8/12/2010

  • Houston storage that's COMFORTABLE With all the boxes I had to haul, I was relieved to find a Houston storage center to take some of the load off — on-site bathrooms and DRINKING FOUNTAINS (it was really hot) were two major perks. Proguard storage Houston is also smartly designed — wide doorways, wider driveways, and automatic lighting, so you don't wind up wishing for an extra set of hands.

    Martin

    Google Review, 8/12/2010

  • New to Houston I was totally amazed with the property and the managers. Very clean property and managers who went the extra mile to accommodate my storage needs. Not to mention the coffee was free....lol.

    Anonymous

    Google Review, 5/7/2010

  • Last minute move Husband came home from work - said he was being transferred right away to another state. Needed a storage fast. I was on edge but Johanna & Robert put my mind to ease and made the rental process smooth. Very well kept property & awesome managers that care about you and not just another rental. Definitely will refer to friends.

    Anonymous

    Google Review, 5/7/2010

  • Thank you for helping me with my Storage needs I was selling my house and needed to put a few things into storage. She made it so easy that I didn't worry about my things. Thank you

    Anonymous

    Google Review, 5/6/2010

  • Excellent! Stored my car for 7 months and received a great deal. Paid 6 months in advance and coupon at move in, made this an excellent deal. Wonderful and considerate managers made my whole transition go smoothly. I had gone out of the country for 6 months so I was looking for somewhere where I could store my small car. This place rocks with all the cameras, lights, and locking system beats all others hands down. Also, managers live on site. All around great deal for the money. You get way more than you pay for.

    Gail

    Yahoo Review, 4/21/2010