1-800-487-2135
1-800-487-2135

Customer Testimonials

  • The managers of this location are thoughtful, helpful and professional. The facility is clean and very well run.

    Keith Lawrence Hearn

    Google Review, 9/19/2021

  • We really enjoy moving people in and out of this storage! The management team is very friendly and the property is clean and nice.

    Student Movers Inc

    Google Review, 9/17/2021

  • Such friendly and caring crews they are all wonderful and professional always there to help you with whatever you need . I v been with this storage for about 8yrs or more and its one of the nicest and cleanest storage ' i v experienced in Houston . The employees are like a family to me , i give them A plus

    Koshie Matthews

    Google Review, 9/16/2021

  • I would like to thank Rick & Joan for being such wonderful people . They are very friendly and I really appreciate being able to leave my belongings in a safe and extremely clean facility. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

    Raymond Bedford

    Google Review, 9/5/2021

  • Great price, secure and very clean storage spaces. Highly recommend it

    Mauricio Oliveros

    Google Review, 8/30/2021

  • I just want to say on 08/30/21, I had an employee from proguard, who waited for me a little after business hours to help me close out my new storage unit and I was so pleased with her, Sherrell, thank you for your kind help and time. Your the best.

    Daniel Martinez

    Google Review, 8/30/2021

  • Super nice management team, clean and organized facility. Made me being able to move short notice quick and easy. Great prices too.

    Monica Smith

    Google Review, 8/29/2021

  • Friendly staff, clean facilities and clear cut requirements for rental and closure of contract. 10/10 would recommend

    Michael Molaison

    Google Review, 8/26/2021

  • I have been utilizing this storage unit for years. Arlene and Roger are extremely helpful and they respond to emails/calls quickly. The facility is kept cleaned and I have never had an issue in the 7 years I used this storage facility. Upon moving out, Roger wished me well on my transition to a new city and made the moving out process easy.

    Laura-Michelle Graczyk

    Google Review, 8/2/2021

  • Friendly service. Location is great. Building always clean and it seems very secure (especially with all the codes you have to put in).

    Don Suttajit

    Google Review, 8/1/2021

  • The staff and faculty are fantastic! This is my 2nd time renting from this location and I can’t be any happier. The staff is friendly, the building is clean and in a great location. I always recommend this place when ever someone ask about storage units.

    luciano spencer

    Google Review, 8/1/2021

  • It was a great experience from the time we reserved the unit to when we vacate it. Daniel and Helen were very informative and they help us store our items while we needed. Definitely recommend using this location. The security system is great: you dial your code in the access panel and it is linked to your unit. If somebody uses their own access code but they open a different unit, the alar goes off. I rented over 25 units all over the city and only this one offered this great protection. EXCELLENT!!!!

    Gustavo Contreras Lone

    Google Review, 7/23/2021

  • great owners, great customer service. secure storage, clean facility

    Khoa Nguyen

    Google Review, 7/23/2021

  • Gary and Deanna have always been so courteous to Mr. Southern and me. Mr. Southern was 86 and could hardly see and Deanna would always help him open his unit because he had only one eye. He passed recently and Gary & Deanna were so kind as we cleared out Mr. Southern’s unit. I appreciate all they did to make our rental experience easy.

    Barbara Peterson

    Google Review, 7/20/2021

  • I love them!! Sweet people!! Got me situated so fast!!! If you’re in the area, lease here!! Sweet sweet people ❤️❤️❤️

    Aman Braggs

    Google Review, 7/16/2021

  • Great place. Clean, convenient, and very helpful and friendly management.

    JAKE MYRES

    Google Review, 6/2/2021

  • I was very happy with Mr Mitch and Mrs Connie. They helped me get my units when I needed to store my items. Yet I am so appreciative of this storage place that my locks were not cut off when my rent was late much like other places I have stored items. Paying $20 for a lock Everytime they put your unit in auction doesn't help especially during these hard times. Thank you so much Mr Mitch and Mrs Connie. I still have another unit there and I know it will be safe.

    Janie Garrett

    Google Review, 6/1/2021

  • We were so lucky to get a large storage unit with Proguard Self Storage in Bear Creek! We sold our house and Cypress and down-sized considerably to move to Spring Branch. The Bear Creek location was close to where we were moving from and where we were moving to👍 Helen and her husband have been amazing during the past three years - offering us packing and storage tips through out our stay. The area is very secure, well lit and monitored. Our experience has just been incredible mainly because Helen and her husband are just wonderful people! We just recently down-sized to a smaller unit. We decided to stay with Proguard at Bear Creek mainly because of Helen and her Husband! I highly recommend this location- you will be so happy with this location!

    JM Scharer

    Google Review, 5/30/2021

  • Clean and incredibly courteous. We never had a problem with staff. The place was always clean and no weird smells or insects. And they gave us a fair rate.

    David Falloure

    Google Review, 5/26/2021

  • Great service but a little difficult to get to.

    Unisaurus And Friends

    Google Review, 5/26/2021

  • Clean facilities, friendly staff, very accessible. Felt very secure - each unit is given a unique code to access the elevator. If that code is not entered, and your unit door opens, the office is notified by an alarm.

    Todd Batson

    Google Review, 5/22/2021

  • Down to earth Joanna is a positive & understanding person 🥰 Thank you for being yourself 😉 Don't take her kindness for weakness because she doesn't deserve that , no one does !!!

    AG Torres 813

    Google Review, 5/22/2021

  • Greg and Dianne are without a question the kindest and best managers of a storage facility I've ever met. I've tried a lot of units from different companies and this is the best in Houston. If this area is where you are looking for a unit Proguard on Almeda is the way to go. They go the extra mile for you and are very considerate!

    Will Brooks

    Google Review, 5/1/2021

  • When this location opened, I was one of their first clients. At that time, I needed two units. I have only one unit now, but cannot say anything less than helpful and efficient about the on-site managers that have moved in and off the location. I particularly appreciate the cleanliness and the covered parking that is also kept clean. No trash at any time.

    Neva Schreier

    Google Review, 5/1/2021

  • I've been here for years and the customer service is superb! Facilities are super clean, well-lit and maintained.

    Michelle lam

    Google Review, 4/11/2021

  • Nice place and very nice people. Would definitely use them again.

    Paulie

    Google Review, 4/9/2021

  • I rented with pro guard about a month ago, and this was one of the easiest processes ever! The prices are very very affordable, and Ms. Joan was extremely pleasant! If you want a place to store your possessions safely without worries, CHOOSE PROGUARD !!!

    Lauren Johnson

    Google Review, 3/23/2021

  • The best customer service experience I have had in a long, long time. I worked with Helen, the property manager. She was knowledgeable, efficient, smart and kind. Helen went out of her way to help me get the unit I needed at the best price. I cannot say enough good things. Fabulous.

    P Scott

    Google Review, 3/9/2021

  • Helen and Daniel are great people and easy to work with. I’m still a customer, just moved into a bigger unit. I highly recommend them.

    Billy Allen

    Google Review, 3/7/2021

  • @AaaaLpp1Helped my cousin reorganize her storage unit. This is a nice clean facility. The staff is pleasant and courteous.

    Caster Crawford

    Google Review, 3/1/2021

  • Very clean and organized storage facility. Safe from flooding with multiple floors of indoor units - great security and climate control. The covered awnings around the doors made moving stuff easy, even in the rain. They also provide large carts to move items on. All around a great experience. I'll be coming back again if I need storage in the future.

    Ting Davidson

    Google Review, 2/11/2021

  • Storage with a high security and very friendly personnel. Highly recommended for the area around the medical center!

    Nikos

    Google Review, 1/18/2021

  • Everyone with Proguard was a delight to deal with. The original lease was clear, quick and fair. First month prorated, only $20.00 deposit, quick lease termination at the end. They even returned my deposit. In person or on the phone highly professional. The facility is clean and first class with a great design for quick loading.

    Donald Foster

    Google Review, 12/7/2020

  • I rented here for over five years and found it to be a very well-run and clean facility. I also appreciated that they left carts out and were very accommodating whenever you needed help with something. It made moving things in-and-out a breeze, which was great because I had several seasonal items in there. They also only raised my rent once by a few dollars the entire time I had my unit and they were apologetic about it. Nice people! I only moved out because I left the neighborhood. I would rent here again!

    James Hays

    Google Review, 12/2/2020

  • This was the perfect place to store my things in between moves. The staff was always friendly and professional. The location was perfect. Moving in and out was super easy. I was very happy with everything!

    Lindsay Schuman

    Google Review, 11/24/2020

  • Excellent storage facility. Easy ingress and egress. Quick to reserve. Straightforward with disclosures on cost and move-out times. Units generally large enough to park automobiles. Very good first month promotions for cost. A little pricey for subsequent months but overall storage in Houston has skyrocketed in price (and Proguard is within the market rate), so this is not unique to them.

    Perry Mason

    Google Review, 8/18/2020

  • The Overall Knowledge & Friendliness Of The Owners Was Amazing! I Was Treated A Person & Not A Dollar Sign! The Location Is Fabulous & The prices were as advertised. The free month was given as advertised as well as the new tennant referral discount!! Great facility; I'd refer anyone seeking storage space to give them a call or a visit

    Micheal Brown Sr

    Google Review, 3/20/2020

  • Hassle free experience. First floor units are hard to come by, so make sure you know what you are getting into if you have to use the elevators.

    T.J. Van Auken

    Google Review, 1/6/2017

  • Best storage i ever had and i love the empoyees they are so nice!

    Taizha Jackson

    Google Review, 11/1/2016

  • No hassles, clean, well maintained facility! Great management too! Definitely at the top of the list for future considerations of our storage needs. Thank you!

    Rahul Shah

    Google Review, 9/30/2016

  • Arlene & Roger made me feel very welcome. This is a top notch facility.

    Tina Phillips

    Google Review, 8/31/2016

  • Rice student who stored my stuff here for two summers so far. At the beginning of the summer, I lost my key and had no way to get in to my unit. One of the managers came in on a day off to drill out my lock for me. Great service, definitely will be using again.

    Alex Hayes

    Google Review, 8/22/2016

  • This facility is clean and rates are reasonable. When moving out I had a problem with the manager and posted a negative review. Since I posted the bad review, the owner called me and apologized and will refund me one month's rental to compensate for the inconvenience caused me because the roof was leaking into my unit. I appreciate this very kind gesture and have erased my negative comments.

    Patricia Lazarides

    Google Review, 7/8/2016

  • They have the .most efficient service in every way

    Wayne Kelley

    Google Review, 5/1/2016

  • clean and even have lights in the storage the people that work there so friendly :-) and willing to help as much as they can

    Latinisha Roberts

    Google Review, 4/18/2016

  • Really great experience. Dealt with Kevin for both move in and move out. Very easy and straight forward process, highly recommend them!

    Calvin Lau

    Google Review, 1/11/2016

  • The staff was very helpful and professional. I have rented storage space before and Proguard provided the best service from start to finish!

    Ricardo Riojas

    Google Review, 9/20/2015

  • Roger and Arlene were always super helpful and I enjoyed working with them

    Mary Ann Blackburn

    Google Review, 8/13/2015

  • Great wine storage for a decent price.

    Mark Etinger

    Google Review, 8/12/2014

  • Just great, safe, and cold ;)

    Edgar Pulido

    Google Review, 7/28/2014

  • I'm very happy with the facilities and the staff. The owners are two of the nicest people i've ever met, and I hope to do business with them for some time. Knowledgeable and very safe and secure atmosphere. Very happy!

    Anan Chowdhury

    Google Review, 11/18/2013

  • The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable! Blenda helped me prepare for receiving contents of a storage unit I’m having shipped from Arizona to Houston. It was a very pleasant experience to reserve a unit, which was done online. The unit was ready as promised without surprises. The paper work was straightforward and quick. The facility is very clean and well maintained. I have dealt with storage units in various cities, including different states. It is refreshing to have a customer-orientated service in regards to rental facilities. Proguard self-storage at Bellaire/Meyerland rates “Five-Stars” in my book.

    Don W

    Google Review, 2/25/2013

  • The best storage I've ever seen. Clean, nicely located, with very polite and friendly management. Overall the place feels very secure, the units are neat and make the impression of solidly guarded. The air conditioned units are wonderful in the heat of Houston summer. I'd not hesitate a second to return here if ever needed storage again.

    Wacung Kusniervik

    Google Review, 2/6/2013

  • My husband and I currently have 2 storage rooms at Proguard. Always clean and neat!! We love the music playing when we go to our units!! The staff is friendly and the location is wonderful!! We give it an enthusiastic 10!!

    Donna Shipman

    Google Review, 10/25/2012

  • Very clean, very well-maintained storage facility. I used this facility for two years and even changed units throughout that time, very easy and simple.

    Joy

    Google Review, 9/23/2011

  • I went to the Proguard on Braeswood. I couldn't believe how beautiful the place was. So clean and spacious. Proguard is the best storage business around!!

    Jeanelle Evans-Dallagi

    Facebook Review, 8/24/2011

  • Great Clean Property. I'm amazed at the storage industry today, it’s come a long way but this property had the best customer service, clean, and best of all lowest prices in the area.

    Shelli Couch

    Sparefoot Review, 6/16/2011

  • Really great storage location. While I was searching where to store my excess furniture I went to many storage facilities, and they were all dirty except this one. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. The managers are also very friendly. Their prices were also cheaper than all of the other places I went to in the area. Their LED flashlights are also useful. It's on my key ring right now. : ) Thanks Proguard.

    Jenny

    Google Review, 6/2/2011

  • Ive been to a few storage facilities but this one is the best. I feel so safe here, and its brand new and clean. The rates are unbelievable, i was shocked at how cheap it was! I will never go to any other storage facility. Proguard is the best

    A Google User

    Google Review, 12/15/2010

  • I’ve been to a few storage facilities but this one is the best. I feel so safe here, and its brand new and clean. The rates are unbelievable, I was shocked at how cheap it was! I will never go to any other storage facility. Proguard is the best.

    Chrissy

    Google Review, 12/15/2010

  • The lobby of this storage facility gives you the impression you are in a 5 star hotel, I was really impressed. The staff are extremely friendly, and gave me a tour of the facility, showing me the various sizes I had to choose from. They gave me one month free when I signed up, which was great (even though their prices are substantially better than their competitors.) Also, I've been to other storage facilities, and this was the first one that I felt truly safe in at night. I have recommended this self storage to my friends, and would definitely recommend it to others!

    Alex

    Google Review, 12/13/2010

  • With all the boxes I had to haul, I was relieved to find a Houston storage center to take some of the load off — on-site bathrooms and DRINKING FOUNTAINS (it was really hot) were two major perks. Proguard Storage Houston is also smartly designed — wide doorways, wider driveways, and automatic lighting, so you don't wind up wishing for an extra set of hands.

    A Google User

    Google Review, 8/12/2010

  • Houston storage that's COMFORTABLE With all the boxes I had to haul, I was relieved to find a Houston storage center to take some of the load off — on-site bathrooms and DRINKING FOUNTAINS (it was really hot) were two major perks. Proguard storage Houston is also smartly designed — wide doorways, wider driveways, and automatic lighting, so you don't wind up wishing for an extra set of hands.

    Martin

    Google Review, 8/12/2010

  • New to Houston I was totally amazed with the property and the managers. Very clean property and managers who went the extra mile to accommodate my storage needs. Not to mention the coffee was free....lol.

    Anonymous

    Google Review, 5/7/2010

  • Last minute move Husband came home from work - said he was being transferred right away to another state. Needed a storage fast. I was on edge but Johanna & Robert put my mind to ease and made the rental process smooth. Very well kept property & awesome managers that care about you and not just another rental. Definitely will refer to friends.

    Anonymous

    Google Review, 5/7/2010

  • Thank you for helping me with my Storage needs I was selling my house and needed to put a few things into storage. She made it so easy that I didn't worry about my things. Thank you

    Anonymous

    Google Review, 5/6/2010

  • Excellent! Stored my car for 7 months and received a great deal. Paid 6 months in advance and coupon at move in, made this an excellent deal. Wonderful and considerate managers made my whole transition go smoothly. I had gone out of the country for 6 months so I was looking for somewhere where I could store my small car. This place rocks with all the cameras, lights, and locking system beats all others hands down. Also, managers live on site. All around great deal for the money. You get way more than you pay for.

    Gail

    Yahoo Review, 4/21/2010