1-800-487-2135

Customer Testimonials

  • Came in today to inquire about a unit and I was immediately greeted by Ms. Tammy who took her time to see what kind of space I needed and showed me the unit. I told her I wanted to go ahead and get the unit and the process from start to finish was smooth sailing and easy going. Tammy was very helpful from the time I walked in until I walked out and helped greatly with all information needed for my new storage unit. Thank you Tammy for a great experience!!

    Elaine Jones

    Google Review, 9/22/2022

  • Quick, courteous service in just minutes!! The process was really easy for me to get started. I'm moving to Houston in a few months and I found their promo online. I chose this location because it's closer to my office and wedged in a great neighborhood between work and home. Connie was very happy to answer all my questions in advance. I was able to move all my stuff into my unit in less than 20 minutes. Their facilities were easy to navigate and very clean all throughout. I'm happier with iStorage, especially if you live/work near downtown Houston.

    Anthony Monihan

    Google Review, 9/18/2022

  • My experience with Connie has been unforgettable and makes me feel safe and truly at home. I'm new to the area and she has helped me understand how the building operates and welcomed to the neighborhood. I'd gladly be a tenant at this specific location knowing she is here. She is truly irreplaceable and welcoming.

    Afro Kai

    Google Review, 9/17/2022

  • Connie and the entire staff are some of the nicest and most helpful people you'll ever meet. I have packages delivered here frequently, and they make sure I get them on time, every time. The facility is clean, orderly, and secure. It's everything you'd want from a storage. No complaints from me.

    James Hickman

    Google Review, 9/15/2022

  • Overall customer service is good, floors could use some scrubbing, very secure facility.

    Carl Stanton

    Google Review, 8/31/2022

  • The manager is very professional, very polite and friendly! Absolutely love her!

    Lillian Rivera

    Google Review, 8/29/2022

  • Oscar and Jose’s teams did an excellent job moving us for our office move. I would highly recommend them. We use 3 Men Movers for all of our moving needs professionally and personally.

    Hayley Gerber

    Google Review, 8/26/2022

  • I want to personally say my grandmother has been using this storage facility for over a year and we hated the staff! Until we met a young lady by the name of Margaret and when I say this is the best customer service we have experienced at this place, she is helpful, and respectful and direct VS the other staff who are direct and RUDE! I had to make a review because this is shocking and makes me think ISTORAGE on Old SpanishTrl is up to changing into a positive way!.

    Avina Chehata

    Google Review, 8/24/2022

  • The facility is beautiful and Hannah welcomed us with a big smile, even though she was on the one helping another customer. She handled it beautifully. She was professional and friendly. We can’t wait to store our stuff there and we feel confident that our stuff is at the perfect place! Moving day tomorrow!

    Y. Ping Sun

    Google Review, 8/15/2022

  • Connie was absolutely amazing! I made a reservation online and she made the process super easy when I got there. The facility is very well kept and clean with ample amount of unloading carts and space. Highly recommend :)

    Caryelle Pierce

    Google Review, 8/15/2022

  • Smooth experience renting a storage space online. Facility is very clean. Staff is very pleasant. My only issue is that I needed to purchase this “one Of a kind” lock that I will never use when finished renting. Otherwise 5 stars

    Frankie Vasquez

    Google Review, 8/14/2022

  • So far, very impressed with the overall experience. The building is huge in that I'm only familiar with one story storage facilities. Building is extremely clean and units are very well constructed with a good visual appeal. My unit was clean and taller than i could stack things with me being 5'11". Security of units seems good from the design used with entry codes into the building and code needed to use elevators. There was only one staff member when i arrived, but he walked me to my unit and explained everything i needed to use my storage unit. Good carts to use to load and unload. Areas are very well lit up and the building has great ac to keep cool which is great when moving during the summer weather here in Houston as it gets HOT outside. If i had to pick a flaw, that the locking abilities of each unit it designed to only accommodate an unusual cylinder lock only ( for which they sell ) and not able to use our own locks that we mave currently have already. But the safety of us

    Mark Crawford

    Google Review, 8/14/2022

  • Connie was beyond helpful with our move today. We had to add a unit last minute when we realized our current unit wasn’t big enough, and she made it so easy. All with a smile on her face!

    Jaz

    Google Review, 8/10/2022

  • Dianna and Jeff were very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The place looks very clean and organized. Price was fare. Overall I’m very pleased to choose them. Sasha😊

    S K

    Google Review, 8/8/2022

  • Thanks Ra'quinn! I cannot say enough great things about the staff at this iStorage. I was trying to have movers come into my unit while I was out of state, and the same person picked up the phone every time I called the facility to answer all of my questions. They were able to let my movers in and check in with them regularly so I didn't have to fly all the way to Houston (which saved me a ton of money). It was honestly the best customer service experience I've ever had. Would highly recommend this iStorage facility.

    Abby Hentges

    Google Review, 8/4/2022

  • Valerie is super awesome. So friendly & informative!

    Jasmiune Matthews

    Google Review, 7/30/2022

  • Good customer service☺️ Valery was very helpful explaining everything

    Cynthia Alanis

    Google Review, 7/30/2022

  • Facility is clean The manager Dania has been so helpful! Has made everything run smoothly! If you have anything questions comments or concerns she will answer all of it! They have carts for their tenants to use ! Which makes everything wayyyyy easier !

    John W

    Google Review, 7/27/2022

  • Very easy process booking online on a Sunday with iStorage. When I arrived during working hours, Dania was especially helpful. Friendly, professional and up front. She got me into my unit with all of the necessary details as a first time renter. Would recommend!

    Robbie Moore

    Google Review, 7/27/2022

  • Hannah is a pleasure to deal with regarding the tedious task of storage! Sometimes these interactions can be less than enjoyable. Instead our experience with Hannah was entirely professional, courteous, and helpful. She is ridiculously organized which gave us confidence in having our personal possessions under her supervision of the property. Hannah also remembered our previous conversations and concerns. She pointed out how the different storage locker sizes might benefit our needs best for an upcoming move and home renovation. Thank you for having an exceptional person in this position. Don’t let her go anywhere. She’s great!

    Penny H

    Google Review, 7/26/2022

  • The storage is clean and the office is very helpful and professional.If you are looking for a storage I highly recommend them.

    Anthony Tapscott

    Google Review, 7/17/2022

  • Great service and pricing, Connie Jackson was so helpful and friendly and went out of her way to help. Really convenient, clean and easy access. Would recommend.

    mark holdsworth

    Google Review, 7/16/2022

  • The manager there Chris couldn’t have been a greater help to me finding a storage unit that fit my needs. He pointed out the available units that best fit my situation and escorted me around the property to see them. I found the perfect one and was able to move in immediately, I couldn’t be more happier with the service and accessibility at istorage.

    Gerard Green

    Google Review, 7/14/2022

  • Exceptional service, friendly, transparent, very hospitality glad I selected this facility after visiting two other locations. I’m glad I came to this facility as my final choice. The young lady Connie was phenomenal she help me with all my moving need. I will highly recommend my family and friends

    Christopher McClain

    Google Review, 7/12/2022

  • Never had a weird experience, it's a safe place, cellphone signal gets weak whenever you need to throw some music on to move whatever items you got. Only negative, not enough to drop it down to 4 stars. They give updates to your email if you don't have auto pay setup... there not going to immediately throw your items out.. you have some grace until that happens.

    Elijah Jones

    Google Review, 7/12/2022

  • I rented a storage locker today and was helped by Hannah. She was very welcoming and made the rental experience a pleasant one. She had a lot of patience and was able to answer all my questions. I would easily recommed this location to anyone looking for a storage unit Also, the location is excellent and very clean and well kept inside and out.

    Rob F

    Google Review, 7/8/2022

  • I just signed up today and Dania was amazing ! She was super helpful and process was very quick. The facility is very clean and I would definitely recommend . Thank you Dania for such amazing service !

    Tiffany Jones

    Google Review, 7/6/2022

  • It was an Easy Procedure to rent a unit online. And less expensive each month. Forgot a lock and they sold me one. The mgr was very knowledgeable and helpful with showing me the property.

    Susan Hayes

    Google Review, 7/6/2022

  • Management and customer service have been excellent here so far. I’ve been able to speak with someone and get an answer every time I reached out to them. This facility has exceeded my expectations in comparison to any other storage companies/facilities I’ve used in the past!

    Alyssa N Burnside

    Google Review, 6/30/2022

  • OMG ..A+Customer service.Myah was so helpful and patient,she answered all my questions and showed the storages unit and explained everything,I just had to let her know what I needed.thank you so much for making it so easy and pleasant.

    Roya Badavi

    Google Review, 6/29/2022

  • I had an amazing experience here. It was a very smooth process in quickly getting a small unit. Also, everything is super secure, including the unit locks that are provided also. I'm very grateful to Chris the onsite manager for his great positive energy and assistance. Thank you very much!

    WINTER MONROE

    Google Review, 6/28/2022

  • Valerie was very nice and helpful. Convenient location and the whole facility is clean and upkept!

    Roxanne Laza

    Google Review, 6/27/2022

  • My experience was great!!! I love the location of my unit and the location of the property very convenient. Let’s not forget the Property Manager Chris I believe that is his name. Loved his personality and accommodation. Thank you.

    Tonna Hill

    Google Review, 6/27/2022

  • I Storage, just took over this new location, and the staff has been so supportive, the Mgr. Chris, is simply Awesome!! Please keep it up you guys!!

    Catherine Catherine

    Google Review, 6/25/2022

  • Mrs. Leslie has been a jewel. Every question I’ve asked she has answered with a professional attitude. She expedited my paperwork and my move with effortless.

    Adonis Jefferson

    Google Review, 6/23/2022

  • I couldn’t get in with my code and Leslie was able to fix it. Was very helpful

    Darnisha Kanehailua

    Google Review, 6/23/2022

  • Connie was there when I came to claim a storage unit. She was friendly and very helpful. So far, I have enjoyed this storage option. Highly recommend.

    Katharine Hubbard

    Google Review, 6/22/2022

  • Connie was very helpful and polite. I had not received any communication regarding the transition of new management/ownership from Proguard to Istorage and she made the transaction smooth. Connie is friendly & professional. I highly recommend this location based on her courteous manner. Respectfully, Alicia W. Thanks

    Alicia Wynn

    Google Review, 6/17/2022

  • I had 2 very professional ladies assist me with my storage account. The ladies are Connie Jackson and Onisha Wilson who assisted me with opening and maintaining a storage locker. Training was very good and their public relations was excellent. Thank you! rel

    Eugene Washington

    Google Review, 6/16/2022

  • Connie and Onisha provided me with excellent customer service and professionalism! I'm happy iStorage is now my new storage facility, to take care of my storage needs and supplies! 😊

    Catrina Adair

    Google Review, 6/16/2022

  • I Had An Extremely Excellent Experience At iStorage....I Was Being Assist By Chris Who Displayed Excellent Customer Service Skills During A Very Busy Saturday Morning....Keep Up The Great Work Chris....His Knowledge & Input Help Me Pick The Best Storage For My Situation.

    Michael Taahir Muhammad

    Google Review, 6/12/2022

  • Connie provided excellent service and found me the exact unit I was looking for at a fair price. I would recommend IStorage to everyone.

    Free Floors

    Google Review, 6/10/2022

  • Great help I got from Connie! She has the best personality and the premises are clean, well kept and very secure. If in the area, undoubtedly this is your place. Gracias Connie!

    Ricardo de León Tallavas

    Google Review, 6/7/2022

  • Connie was wondering. She helped me with explaining why my payment was delinquent. Great manager at this location

    chauncy middleton

    Google Review, 6/3/2022

  • I’ve been just a 1-year renter with ProGuard before they were bought by iStorage, and my change-over transition overdraft charge problem came and went about as painlessly as could be expected (this is also my first time experiencing a buy-out transition period between companies as a customer). Marie was super efficient, clear and explanatory, and even friendly and personable after helping with my account issues, keeping very professional and effective while still being a very gracious conversationalist when there’s time enough to chat! Elevators at the far building close to the car dealership where my previous unit was were clean and functional on my visit May 31, 2022. Wishing all the best to the Traywicks and Marie as well!

    Celaestis “Sargeant” Amory

    Google Review, 5/31/2022

  • Ms. Sherri was such a pleasure to work with today! I know that switching all of the systems from the other company to iStorage can be a frustrating process. However, Ms. Sherry is definitely taking it in stride. When I walked through the door she greeted me in a way that made me feel like I had just walked into my Aunts home. Ms. Sherri is kind, caring, and caring and answered my many questions with a huge smile. When I found out that we would have a new company managing the storage, I was worried. I was afraid that we would have management who didn’t care . However, my worries are gone. With Ms. Sherri as the manager, I know that we are all in good hands. Thank you for care and patience with me Ms. Sherri. I TRULY appreciate you! -Seante Johnson

    Seante Johnson

    Google Review, 5/21/2022

  • Sherri was super helpful. She’s the new store manager around here. Service was real friendly.

    Francis Salinas

    Google Review, 5/21/2022

  • Connie is literally a miracle worker! She helped me at one of my lowest times of life and made my day when I just felt like crying. I don’t personally know her but I can tell you she is not only a hard worker but a genuinely good hearted person. Thanks again Connie for going above and beyond your work duties. 💗

    Christine Greenlee

    Google Review, 5/19/2022

  • was very friendly and so helpful in the transition so glad i am at the n braeswood location thank you for being so efficient

    sue gorman

    Google Review, 5/19/2022

  • The new staff has been extremely helpful, I had come across some issues with deliveries coming to my unit and they handled things quickly and professionally. They always come up with solutions to help me. The lady at the front is always So sweet to everyone that comes in.

    nancy lomas

    Google Review, 5/18/2022

  • Great customer service today at the Center St. Location! I've called around to competitors and never got a human on the phone. The representative for iStorage, Connie, who helped me today was quick to answer my 3+ calls and was helpful and communicative. Thanks, Connie!

    Sarah Petty

    Google Review, 5/16/2022

  • Connie was absolutely amazing. She handled a long line of customers in person while answering phone calls with so much grace and composure. Transitions are difficult for both employees and customers and she made this experience very pleasant. She called me back within minutes and took great care of my needs. THANK YOU CONNIE!!

    Anna Peterek

    Google Review, 5/14/2022

  • The current new manager was very professional and pleasant, answered all my questions and goes above and beyond. Excellent service, thank you!

    Devon Prentis

    Google Review, 5/12/2022

  • Facility is great but Connie Jackson the manager is amazing! The company recently changed and she has had to deal with everybody and not alot of people I have seen are always nice but no matter what I always saw Connie as being extremely nice and courteous. If you store your items here be lucky you have a manager like Connie.

    Jourdan Venegas

    Google Review, 5/11/2022

  • Facility is great but Connie Jackson the manager is amazing! The company recently changed and she has had to deal with everybody and not alot of people I have seen are always nice but no matter what I always saw Connie as being extremely nice and courteous. If you store your items here be lucky you have a manager like Connie.

    Abcde Abcde

    Google Review, 5/11/2022

  • Facility is great but Connie Jackson the manager is amazing! The company recently changed and she has had to deal with everybody and not alot of people I have seen are always nice but no matter what I always saw Connie as being extremely nice and courteous. If you store your items here be lucky you have a manager like Connie.

    A Google User

    Google Review, 5/11/2022

  • Connie is a sweat heart that goes above and beyond to help her customers!! This storage facility is a little more expensive compared to others near by. But given the location and customer service I did not mind paying the extra $$ for my storage unit. I would say level (4) has a weird saw dust smell. If someone could spray some air freshener up there that would be fantastic lol.

    Deborah Nguyen

    Google Review, 5/6/2022

  • The storage facility is clean, maintained, and well managed. My job has brought me to Houston, and I quickly discovered that Houston has hundreds of storage facilities, which was beyond overwhelming. iStorage was our third stop after doing some research. After viewing the facility, along with wonderful service from the staff, we decided to look no further. We are now proud customers of iStorage, and strongly recommend this facility to anyone in the area looking for safe, affordable, and well managed storage.

    Nicholas Ponthieux

    Google Review, 5/5/2022

  • This facility is great! The manager was so helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know.

    Trevor Munn

    Google Review, 5/5/2022

  • I love this facility. They are always professional and courteous. The grounds are well kept and welcoming. The manager is a rock star! she makes visiting the facility a pleasure.

    Marilyn Wilson

    Google Review, 5/2/2022

  • Took a tour today andConnie was gem, really helpful! Really great personality!

    Kasha Gatlin

    Google Review, 5/1/2022

  • I like Connie. 🥴 OMG she’s so friendly and down to earth. We need more Connie’s in the world!!!

    Nicole Porter

    Google Review, 5/1/2022

  • Ms. Connie was so helpful with everything and the facility is very clean . I recommend coming here .

    OnishaNita

    Google Review, 4/30/2022

  • I’d give 10 stars if I could! The property manager, Lillian, is very knowledgeable and kind. I really appreciate her being patient with me and knowing the size unit that would accommodate my unexpected move.

    Amanda Ventura

    Google Review, 4/20/2022

  • Connie at I-storage/proguard was super helpful and got me taken care of really quickly.

    Hugo Pérez

    Google Review, 4/19/2022

  • Conie is amazing thanks for all the help, really nice gentle and respectful

    de compras con Jota

    Google Review, 4/19/2022

  • Best storage experience I've had across many states. Proguard is clean, well-lit, and the service is excellent. Proguard is the standard by which all others are measured. Keep up the great work!

    Jeff Matre

    Google Review, 4/1/2022

  • This was a great storage facility! Super easy to access as a tenant & management was always super helpful and nice! Clean, air conditioned, and secure!

    Alexis Akins

    Google Review, 3/28/2022

  • Prograde Self Storage has an excellent location, nice facility and friendly staff. Easy access to storage and very convenient hours. We truly enjoyed their services and will recommend to everybody who needs a storage space.

    Dan Mao

    Google Review, 3/26/2022

  • Value and quality of facility, security, and superb, caring service from Helen and Dan (Property Managers) all work together to provide the lessee with a great experience. I had four 30-40 foot units, including hi-bays since Hurricane Harvey damaged our primary home in Houston. NO COMPLAINTS ... ONLY KUDOS ... for the entire staff, including the special care and service from Mr. David, who initially leased to me a couple of hi-bays ... as his "first client" after Harvey!!! In closing, my needs have ended for this level of storage. I won't miss the monthly payment (LOL!!!); but I will miss the people (including neighboring lessees) and the folks from Progaurd. I would return in an instant, calling Helen and Dan to work me in, if my needs changed.

    Steve Erbstoesser

    Google Review, 2/25/2022

  • This storage facility is clean and professionally run. They are fair, customer oriented, and always helpful. It is well lighted, and secure! The climate control is reliable. I highly recommend them

    Nancy Belcher

    Google Review, 2/24/2022

  • Haven't costs yet, but the customer service was good over the phone.

    renee bland

    Google Review, 2/21/2022

  • I needed a storage unit in January 2021 for a short project. Rick and Joan were awesome in helping me get set up quickly, and I always felt that my supplies were always safe, dry and secure in my storage unit. The unique door locks also gave peace of mind. Plus, if I ever had a question about the unit or billing or my lease, they were always super helpful. I was able to complete my project and although I was only with the storage unit for a year, I would highly recommend them for your short and long-term storage needs. The location is great, and it’s easily accessible. Whenever I do another project, I will be sure to rent from the location again.

    Jennie Timar

    Google Review, 2/1/2022

  • So far the management of this facility goes out of its way to make the experience smooth and stress-free. I will highly recommend the facility to just people of the Management. The facility is always cleaned and well kept. All but positive things to say about the storage facility.

    Oliver Nava

    Google Review, 1/22/2022

  • Very clean and well kept facility

    Francesca Cook

    Google Review, 1/18/2022

  • Great place to store your furniture and ur home goods

    Chavira Boss

    Google Review, 12/27/2021

  • I recently moved from one storage to this one, and I was treated with such great respect and hospitialty. This place is clean and organized. My property is in good hands.

    Ray Losoya

    Google Review, 12/27/2021

  • Kevin gave us such above and beyond service today! I’m so impressed with his professionalism and how he took care of a difficult problem we were faced with today. If I could give 10 stars I would!!!! He was Super accommodating and went far above his job description to help us. This type of customer service does not exist anymore and I can’t explain how much it meant to us. Thank you Kevin for being so amazing! Your a rockstar! - Hayward Pool Products

    Joi Pellerin

    Google Review, 12/17/2021

  • We were very pleased with the personnel and the facility

    Bill Smith

    Google Review, 12/12/2021

  • Great facilities with solid amenities. Clean, secure, and easy to access. Staff support is always top notch.

    Albert Vasquez

    Google Review, 12/1/2021

  • Excellent customer service, clean and accessible facility. The team that helped me out at this location was always quick to respond and extremely helpful. I will be renting here again.

    Olivia Simpson

    Google Review, 11/30/2021

  • I have been at this site since 2016, the people who work there are amazing. I’ve had nothing but an amazing experience. If you need storage this is the place for your goods. Dry, climate control, and exceptional service.

    mickey banks

    Google Review, 11/28/2021

  • Safe, secure, clean and run so professionally. I have used them many times and appreciate the service received.

    Janette Herring

    Google Review, 11/21/2021

  • Well run facility in midtown. Rented storage for nearly 3-years. The facility is kept spic and span clean! Front desk staff are always courteous and professional.

    B B

    Google Review, 10/30/2021

  • Clean facility. Safe. Fair price. Good experience.

    Don

    Google Review, 10/25/2021

  • This storage facility has been so wonderful to me. I moved overseas and left some things at Proguard Self Storage to await shipment. My shipping company picked up my household items and it was so easy. This facility is clean, organized, and the staff are courteous and professional. I highly recommend if the location is near your residence.

    Joel Ukule-Lee

    Google Review, 10/20/2021

  • Facility is very well managed. I had a climate controlled unit and had no issues with cleanliness or insects. Also had a 1 month free special when I signed up.

    Morgan Roth

    Google Review, 10/19/2021

  • The staff a couple, were very friendly & helpful when I rented my storage space. The young lady that handled my exit from my storage space was just as friendly, personable & efficient in quickly checking me out of the unit & returned the $20 keys deposit! It was seamless from start to finish!

    Judy Brown

    Google Review, 10/10/2021

  • My experience with ProGuard Storage was great. The facility was always very clean. Steve & Mimzie Wilinski, do an excellent job. Thanks for your professionalism!

    Robby E. Alsbrooks

    Google Review, 10/3/2021

  • The managers of this location are thoughtful, helpful and professional. The facility is clean and very well run.

    Keith Lawrence Hearn

    Google Review, 9/19/2021

  • We really enjoy moving people in and out of this storage! The management team is very friendly and the property is clean and nice.

    Student Movers Inc

    Google Review, 9/17/2021

  • Such friendly and caring crews they are all wonderful and professional always there to help you with whatever you need . I v been with this storage for about 8yrs or more and its one of the nicest and cleanest storage ' i v experienced in Houston . The employees are like a family to me , i give them A plus

    Koshie Matthews

    Google Review, 9/16/2021

  • I would like to thank Rick & Joan for being such wonderful people . They are very friendly and I really appreciate being able to leave my belongings in a safe and extremely clean facility. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

    Raymond Bedford

    Google Review, 9/5/2021

  • Great price, secure and very clean storage spaces. Highly recommend it

    Mauricio Oliveros

    Google Review, 8/30/2021

  • I just want to say on 08/30/21, I had an employee from proguard, who waited for me a little after business hours to help me close out my new storage unit and I was so pleased with her, Sherrell, thank you for your kind help and time. Your the best.

    Daniel Martinez

    Google Review, 8/30/2021

  • Super nice management team, clean and organized facility. Made me being able to move short notice quick and easy. Great prices too.

    Monica Smith

    Google Review, 8/29/2021

  • Friendly staff, clean facilities and clear cut requirements for rental and closure of contract. 10/10 would recommend

    Michael Molaison

    Google Review, 8/26/2021

  • I have been utilizing this storage unit for years. Arlene and Roger are extremely helpful and they respond to emails/calls quickly. The facility is kept cleaned and I have never had an issue in the 7 years I used this storage facility. Upon moving out, Roger wished me well on my transition to a new city and made the moving out process easy.

    Laura-Michelle Graczyk

    Google Review, 8/2/2021

  • Friendly service. Location is great. Building always clean and it seems very secure (especially with all the codes you have to put in).

    Don Suttajit

    Google Review, 8/1/2021

  • The staff and faculty are fantastic! This is my 2nd time renting from this location and I can’t be any happier. The staff is friendly, the building is clean and in a great location. I always recommend this place when ever someone ask about storage units.

    luciano spencer

    Google Review, 8/1/2021

  • It was a great experience from the time we reserved the unit to when we vacate it. Daniel and Helen were very informative and they help us store our items while we needed. Definitely recommend using this location. The security system is great: you dial your code in the access panel and it is linked to your unit. If somebody uses their own access code but they open a different unit, the alar goes off. I rented over 25 units all over the city and only this one offered this great protection. EXCELLENT!!!!

    Gustavo Contreras Lone

    Google Review, 7/23/2021

  • great owners, great customer service. secure storage, clean facility

    Khoa Nguyen

    Google Review, 7/23/2021

  • Gary and Deanna have always been so courteous to Mr. Southern and me. Mr. Southern was 86 and could hardly see and Deanna would always help him open his unit because he had only one eye. He passed recently and Gary & Deanna were so kind as we cleared out Mr. Southern’s unit. I appreciate all they did to make our rental experience easy.

    Barbara Peterson

    Google Review, 7/20/2021

  • I love them!! Sweet people!! Got me situated so fast!!! If you’re in the area, lease here!! Sweet sweet people ❤️❤️❤️

    Aman Braggs

    Google Review, 7/16/2021

  • Great place. Clean, convenient, and very helpful and friendly management.

    JAKE MYRES

    Google Review, 6/2/2021

  • I was very happy with Mr Mitch and Mrs Connie. They helped me get my units when I needed to store my items. Yet I am so appreciative of this storage place that my locks were not cut off when my rent was late much like other places I have stored items. Paying $20 for a lock Everytime they put your unit in auction doesn't help especially during these hard times. Thank you so much Mr Mitch and Mrs Connie. I still have another unit there and I know it will be safe.

    Janie Garrett

    Google Review, 6/1/2021

  • We were so lucky to get a large storage unit with Proguard Self Storage in Bear Creek! We sold our house and Cypress and down-sized considerably to move to Spring Branch. The Bear Creek location was close to where we were moving from and where we were moving to👍 Helen and her husband have been amazing during the past three years - offering us packing and storage tips through out our stay. The area is very secure, well lit and monitored. Our experience has just been incredible mainly because Helen and her husband are just wonderful people! We just recently down-sized to a smaller unit. We decided to stay with Proguard at Bear Creek mainly because of Helen and her Husband! I highly recommend this location- you will be so happy with this location!

    JM Scharer

    Google Review, 5/30/2021

  • Clean and incredibly courteous. We never had a problem with staff. The place was always clean and no weird smells or insects. And they gave us a fair rate.

    David Falloure

    Google Review, 5/26/2021

  • Great service but a little difficult to get to.

    Unisaurus And Friends

    Google Review, 5/26/2021

  • Clean facilities, friendly staff, very accessible. Felt very secure - each unit is given a unique code to access the elevator. If that code is not entered, and your unit door opens, the office is notified by an alarm.

    Todd Batson

    Google Review, 5/22/2021

  • Down to earth Joanna is a positive & understanding person 🥰 Thank you for being yourself 😉 Don't take her kindness for weakness because she doesn't deserve that , no one does !!!

    AG Torres 813

    Google Review, 5/22/2021

  • Greg and Dianne are without a question the kindest and best managers of a storage facility I've ever met. I've tried a lot of units from different companies and this is the best in Houston. If this area is where you are looking for a unit Proguard on Almeda is the way to go. They go the extra mile for you and are very considerate!

    Will Brooks

    Google Review, 5/1/2021

  • When this location opened, I was one of their first clients. At that time, I needed two units. I have only one unit now, but cannot say anything less than helpful and efficient about the on-site managers that have moved in and off the location. I particularly appreciate the cleanliness and the covered parking that is also kept clean. No trash at any time.

    Neva Schreier

    Google Review, 5/1/2021

  • I've been here for years and the customer service is superb! Facilities are super clean, well-lit and maintained.

    Michelle lam

    Google Review, 4/11/2021

  • Nice place and very nice people. Would definitely use them again.

    Paulie

    Google Review, 4/9/2021

  • I rented with pro guard about a month ago, and this was one of the easiest processes ever! The prices are very very affordable, and Ms. Joan was extremely pleasant! If you want a place to store your possessions safely without worries, CHOOSE PROGUARD !!!

    Lauren Johnson

    Google Review, 3/23/2021

  • The best customer service experience I have had in a long, long time. I worked with Helen, the property manager. She was knowledgeable, efficient, smart and kind. Helen went out of her way to help me get the unit I needed at the best price. I cannot say enough good things. Fabulous.

    P Scott

    Google Review, 3/9/2021

  • Helen and Daniel are great people and easy to work with. I’m still a customer, just moved into a bigger unit. I highly recommend them.

    Billy Allen

    Google Review, 3/7/2021

  • @AaaaLpp1Helped my cousin reorganize her storage unit. This is a nice clean facility. The staff is pleasant and courteous.

    Caster Crawford

    Google Review, 3/1/2021

  • We absolutely loved the location, the safety, and the friendliness of the staff. We would definitely recommend using this facility.

    Scott Hutchings

    Google Review, 2/22/2021

  • Very clean and organized storage facility. Safe from flooding with multiple floors of indoor units - great security and climate control. The covered awnings around the doors made moving stuff easy, even in the rain. They also provide large carts to move items on. All around a great experience. I'll be coming back again if I need storage in the future.

    Ting Davidson

    Google Review, 2/11/2021

  • Storage with a high security and very friendly personnel. Highly recommended for the area around the medical center!

    Nikos

    Google Review, 1/18/2021

  • Excellent service, great location easy access, the building and storage units are impeccable. They have AC on each floor which in the summer it’s a big help. Excellent customer service. If I’m the future I need a storage unit again, I’ll definitely go back.

    Pamela Angeletti

    Google Review, 1/2/2021

  • Everyone with Proguard was a delight to deal with. The original lease was clear, quick and fair. First month prorated, only $20.00 deposit, quick lease termination at the end. They even returned my deposit. In person or on the phone highly professional. The facility is clean and first class with a great design for quick loading.

    Donald Foster

    Google Review, 12/7/2020

  • I rented here for over five years and found it to be a very well-run and clean facility. I also appreciated that they left carts out and were very accommodating whenever you needed help with something. It made moving things in-and-out a breeze, which was great because I had several seasonal items in there. They also only raised my rent once by a few dollars the entire time I had my unit and they were apologetic about it. Nice people! I only moved out because I left the neighborhood. I would rent here again!

    James Hays

    Google Review, 12/2/2020

  • This was the perfect place to store my things in between moves. The staff was always friendly and professional. The location was perfect. Moving in and out was super easy. I was very happy with everything!

    Lindsay Schuman

    Google Review, 11/24/2020

  • Excellent storage facility. Easy ingress and egress. Quick to reserve. Straightforward with disclosures on cost and move-out times. Units generally large enough to park automobiles. Very good first month promotions for cost. A little pricey for subsequent months but overall storage in Houston has skyrocketed in price (and Proguard is within the market rate), so this is not unique to them.

    Perry Mason

    Google Review, 8/18/2020

  • The Overall Knowledge & Friendliness Of The Owners Was Amazing! I Was Treated A Person & Not A Dollar Sign! The Location Is Fabulous & The prices were as advertised. The free month was given as advertised as well as the new tennant referral discount!! Great facility; I'd refer anyone seeking storage space to give them a call or a visit

    Micheal Brown Sr

    Google Review, 3/20/2020

  • Hassle free experience. First floor units are hard to come by, so make sure you know what you are getting into if you have to use the elevators.

    T.J. Van Auken

    Google Review, 1/6/2017

  • Best storage i ever had and i love the empoyees they are so nice!

    Taizha Jackson

    Google Review, 11/1/2016

  • No hassles, clean, well maintained facility! Great management too! Definitely at the top of the list for future considerations of our storage needs. Thank you!

    Rahul Shah

    Google Review, 9/30/2016

  • Arlene & Roger made me feel very welcome. This is a top notch facility.

    Tina Phillips

    Google Review, 8/31/2016

  • Rice student who stored my stuff here for two summers so far. At the beginning of the summer, I lost my key and had no way to get in to my unit. One of the managers came in on a day off to drill out my lock for me. Great service, definitely will be using again.

    Alex Hayes

    Google Review, 8/22/2016

  • This facility is clean and rates are reasonable. When moving out I had a problem with the manager and posted a negative review. Since I posted the bad review, the owner called me and apologized and will refund me one month's rental to compensate for the inconvenience caused me because the roof was leaking into my unit. I appreciate this very kind gesture and have erased my negative comments.

    Patricia Lazarides

    Google Review, 7/8/2016

  • They have the .most efficient service in every way

    Wayne Kelley

    Google Review, 5/1/2016

  • clean and even have lights in the storage the people that work there so friendly :-) and willing to help as much as they can

    Latinisha Roberts

    Google Review, 4/18/2016

  • Really great experience. Dealt with Kevin for both move in and move out. Very easy and straight forward process, highly recommend them!

    Calvin Lau

    Google Review, 1/11/2016

  • The staff was very helpful and professional. I have rented storage space before and Proguard provided the best service from start to finish!

    Ricardo Riojas

    Google Review, 9/20/2015

  • Roger and Arlene were always super helpful and I enjoyed working with them

    Mary Ann Blackburn

    Google Review, 8/13/2015

  • Great wine storage for a decent price.

    Mark Etinger

    Google Review, 8/12/2014

  • Just great, safe, and cold ;)

    Edgar Pulido

    Google Review, 7/28/2014

  • I'm very happy with the facilities and the staff. The owners are two of the nicest people i've ever met, and I hope to do business with them for some time. Knowledgeable and very safe and secure atmosphere. Very happy!

    Anan Chowdhury

    Google Review, 11/18/2013

  • The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable! Blenda helped me prepare for receiving contents of a storage unit I’m having shipped from Arizona to Houston. It was a very pleasant experience to reserve a unit, which was done online. The unit was ready as promised without surprises. The paper work was straightforward and quick. The facility is very clean and well maintained. I have dealt with storage units in various cities, including different states. It is refreshing to have a customer-orientated service in regards to rental facilities. Proguard self-storage at Bellaire/Meyerland rates “Five-Stars” in my book.

    Don W

    Google Review, 2/25/2013

  • The best storage I've ever seen. Clean, nicely located, with very polite and friendly management. Overall the place feels very secure, the units are neat and make the impression of solidly guarded. The air conditioned units are wonderful in the heat of Houston summer. I'd not hesitate a second to return here if ever needed storage again.

    Wacung Kusniervik

    Google Review, 2/6/2013

  • My husband and I currently have 2 storage rooms at Proguard. Always clean and neat!! We love the music playing when we go to our units!! The staff is friendly and the location is wonderful!! We give it an enthusiastic 10!!

    Donna Shipman

    Google Review, 10/25/2012

  • Very clean, very well-maintained storage facility. I used this facility for two years and even changed units throughout that time, very easy and simple.

    Joy

    Google Review, 9/23/2011

  • I went to the Proguard on Braeswood. I couldn't believe how beautiful the place was. So clean and spacious. Proguard is the best storage business around!!

    Jeanelle Evans-Dallagi

    Facebook Review, 8/24/2011

  • Great Clean Property. I'm amazed at the storage industry today, it’s come a long way but this property had the best customer service, clean, and best of all lowest prices in the area.

    Shelli Couch

    Sparefoot Review, 6/16/2011

  • Really great storage location. While I was searching where to store my excess furniture I went to many storage facilities, and they were all dirty except this one. I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. The managers are also very friendly. Their prices were also cheaper than all of the other places I went to in the area. Their LED flashlights are also useful. It's on my key ring right now. : ) Thanks Proguard.

    Jenny

    Google Review, 6/2/2011

  • Ive been to a few storage facilities but this one is the best. I feel so safe here, and its brand new and clean. The rates are unbelievable, i was shocked at how cheap it was! I will never go to any other storage facility. Proguard is the best

    A Google User

    Google Review, 12/15/2010

  • I’ve been to a few storage facilities but this one is the best. I feel so safe here, and its brand new and clean. The rates are unbelievable, I was shocked at how cheap it was! I will never go to any other storage facility. Proguard is the best.

    Chrissy

    Google Review, 12/15/2010

  • The lobby of this storage facility gives you the impression you are in a 5 star hotel, I was really impressed. The staff are extremely friendly, and gave me a tour of the facility, showing me the various sizes I had to choose from. They gave me one month free when I signed up, which was great (even though their prices are substantially better than their competitors.) Also, I've been to other storage facilities, and this was the first one that I felt truly safe in at night. I have recommended this self storage to my friends, and would definitely recommend it to others!

    Alex

    Google Review, 12/13/2010

  • With all the boxes I had to haul, I was relieved to find a Houston storage center to take some of the load off — on-site bathrooms and DRINKING FOUNTAINS (it was really hot) were two major perks. Proguard Storage Houston is also smartly designed — wide doorways, wider driveways, and automatic lighting, so you don't wind up wishing for an extra set of hands.

    A Google User

    Google Review, 8/12/2010

  • Houston storage that's COMFORTABLE With all the boxes I had to haul, I was relieved to find a Houston storage center to take some of the load off — on-site bathrooms and DRINKING FOUNTAINS (it was really hot) were two major perks. Proguard storage Houston is also smartly designed — wide doorways, wider driveways, and automatic lighting, so you don't wind up wishing for an extra set of hands.

    Martin

    Google Review, 8/12/2010

  • New to Houston I was totally amazed with the property and the managers. Very clean property and managers who went the extra mile to accommodate my storage needs. Not to mention the coffee was free....lol.

    Anonymous

    Google Review, 5/7/2010

  • Last minute move Husband came home from work - said he was being transferred right away to another state. Needed a storage fast. I was on edge but Johanna & Robert put my mind to ease and made the rental process smooth. Very well kept property & awesome managers that care about you and not just another rental. Definitely will refer to friends.

    Anonymous

    Google Review, 5/7/2010

  • Thank you for helping me with my Storage needs I was selling my house and needed to put a few things into storage. She made it so easy that I didn't worry about my things. Thank you

    Anonymous

    Google Review, 5/6/2010

  • Excellent! Stored my car for 7 months and received a great deal. Paid 6 months in advance and coupon at move in, made this an excellent deal. Wonderful and considerate managers made my whole transition go smoothly. I had gone out of the country for 6 months so I was looking for somewhere where I could store my small car. This place rocks with all the cameras, lights, and locking system beats all others hands down. Also, managers live on site. All around great deal for the money. You get way more than you pay for.

    Gail

    Yahoo Review, 4/21/2010